...because given more than 140 characters, I could take this anywhere.
Saturday, May 1, 2010
Drat! Foiled again!
Yesterday while perusing the ingredients section of my aforementioned 2nd favorite cereal I came across some sad news. Frosted Mini Wheats cereal has gelatin in it. Saaaaadd! Unfortunately gelatin is an animal product and therefore non-vegan. Why FMW needs gelatin in it, I have no clue so I'm hoping there's an alternative source of frosted, wheat-y goodness out there. In the meantime I'm no longer blogging about any prepackaged/boxed/manufactured food products as I seem to be a jinx.
We made some great memories FMW. Until we meet again...